ORVW Annual Meeting Minutes: September 19, 2014

The Mill Casino RV Park, Coos Bay, OR

The meeting was called to order by President Pam Mayne at 7:30 pm.

Present: Pam Mayne, President: June Willoughby, Treasurer: Paulette Beliveau, Secretary; Chapter members: Barb Pace, Martha Lindegren, Patti Knight, Deb Johnson, Marjo Sankey, Jeanette Haller, Dorothy Pasch, Beckey Beckey, Lori Singels, Dixie Evers, Joyce Pickens, Sandy Brown, Dee Dutra, Cori Watson, Ali Batchelor, Donna Meyer, Jan Lonnquist, Dorene Thomas, Connie Thomson, Becky Steward, KC Snellgrove, Lucille Snellgrove, Teresa Shelley, Mary Fries, Ann Pearson, Ginger Jennings, Shelly Skelton, Tully Strong, Linda Waterman, Janet Horton-Payne, Gina Masciantonio, Dorothy Allen, Dee Hamer, Shirley Mahan.

The first order of business was the election of two officers for the 2015/2016 term of office. Nominees for President were Lori Singels and Dorene Thomas. Lori Singels won the office by majority vote. Nominee for Treasurer was June Willoughby, June won the office by majority vote.

Minutes of the 2013 Annual Meeting were read by the Secretary, Paulette Beliveau. No corrections were made to the minutes. A motion to accept the minutes was made by Dorothy Allen, seconded by Donna Meyer, and passed by majority vote.

The Treasurer, June Willoughby, gave her report for the year 2013, the year-to-date for 2014 and the proposed budget for 2015. The audit for 2013 was completed by Linda Waterman and all documents were sent to National as mandated. A motion to accept the Treasurer reports was made by Ginger Jennings, seconded by Patti Knight, and passed by majority vote.

Chapter Committee reports:

Membership: Sandy Brown reported that from January through August, she had spoken to 50 RVW members who had chosen ORVW as the chapter or one of the chapters they belong to on the National website. Some of the women live in Oregon, some do not, and some joined the chapter after Sandy talked to them. A motion to accept the report was made by Shelly Skelton, seconded by Ginger Jennings, and passed by majority vote.

Site Committee: Sandy Brown and Shirley Mahan presented and distributed the Rally Site list for 2015. Shirley also surrendered a much revised working portfolio for the next Site Chair and Committee. A round of applause demonstrated the appreciation from the chapter members for their hard work. A motion to accept the report was made by Dorothy Allen, seconded by Ginger Jennings, and passéd by majority vote.

Old Business: A motion was made by Pam Mayne, seconded by Dee Hamer, that the chapter pay for a Memorial Stone in Celia's Garden for deceased chapter members Caroline Fitz and Marilyn Nichols. The motion passed by majority vote.

New Business: Barb Pace, who had been maintaining the ORVW website, said she can't do this anymore. Discussion ensued as to whether we should close out the website and rely on the national website as our sole web exposure. June Willoughby volunteered to look into creating a new website for ORVW. A motion to accept this decision was made by Ginger Jennings, seconded by Ann Pearson, and passed by majority vote. As of this report, June has a website up and running at www.orvw.org

Pam Mayne started a discussion about contributing more money to National in the chapter's name. The ORVW budget can support this added contribution. She suggested that the amount of the yearly contribution be discussed at the annual meeting for the next year based on available chapter funds. June will check with the National Treasurer about the best way to allocate the money. A motion to increase the 2015 donation to National to \$500.00 was made by Gina Masciantonio, seconded by Barb Pace, and passed by majority vote.

New Chapter Rules: Beckey Beckey presented new chapter rules. A motion to table the work on the chapter rules until new Chapter By-Laws were approved was made by June Willoughby, seconded by Jeanette Haller, and passed by majority vote.

Amendment to By-Laws: A directive was given to President Elect Lori Singels to form a committee to work on amending the chapter by-laws so that, in the future, absentee ballots will be allowed for voting for officers. Lori will undertake the forming of a committee after January 1st when she officially becomes chapter President.

The current officers and committee leaders asked members to think about volunteering for a committee in 2015. Dee Hamer volunteered as Site Committee Chair, Sandy Brown will continue as Membership Chair, Tully Strong will continue as Host Chair and Memorial Chair.

A motion to adjourn was made by Ginger Jennings, seconded by Mary Fries, and passed by majority vote.