ORVW Annual Meeting Minutes: September 14, 2013

North Lake RV Park, Lakeside, OR

The meeting was called to order by President, Pam Mayne, at 10:00AM.

Present: Officers: Pam Mayne, President; June Willoughby, Treasurer; Paulette Beliveau, Secretary. Chapter Members: Barb Pace, Martha Lindegren, Janet Horton-Payne, Suzie Etchart, Mary Fries, Linda Waterman, Tully Strong, Deb Johnson, Patti Knight, Marjo Sankey, Jeanette Haller, Ginger Jennings, Shelly Skelton, Lisa Readel, Marty Burkett, Marylin Nelson, Cheri Klimpel, Sandy Ross, Susan Allen, Shirley Mahan, Gina Masciantonio, Dee Dutra, Lori Singels.

Meeting Summary:

Minutes of the 2012 Annual Meeting were read by the Secretary, Paulette Beliveau. No corrections were made to the minutes. A motion to accept the minutes was made by Barb Pace, seconded by Tully Strong, and passed by majority vote.

The Treasurer, June Willoughby, gave her report for the year 2012. A motion to accept the Treasurer's report was made by Ginger Jennings, seconded by Shirley Mahan, and passed by majority vote. The Treasurer gave the 2013 financial report to date. To date we have 80 paid Chapter members which includes 16 new members. A motion to accept this report was made by Deb Johnson, seconded by Patti Knight, and passed by majority vote.

The Treasurer gave us the proposed 2014 budget. A motion to increase the Chapter donation to the "RVW Open Roads" program from \$100.00 per year to \$200.00 per year was made by Shirley Mahan, seconded by Barb Pace, and passed by majority vote.

The Chapter members discussed creating a "Memorial Fund" from which flowers could be purchased to send to a deceased Chapter member's memorial service in the Chapter's name. It was also discussed that, following the wishes of the deceased, a donation could be made in the Chapter's name to a charity or organization. A motion to establish a "Memorial Fund" with an initial \$200.00 from Chapter monies and a limit of \$50.00 per passing was made by Tully Strong, seconded by Mary Fries, and passed by majority vote. Tully Strong volunteered to be the first Manager of this fund.

Throughout the year ORVW held fundraisers that went into a 2013 Convention Fund. At the time of this annual meeting the Convention fund held \$560.00. A motion was made by Ginger Jennings, seconded by Gina Masciantonio, and passed by majority vote that the balance of this fund be given to Barb Pace to distribute/spend at her discretion. Suggestions included buying cases of bottled water for the Parking Attendants and Greeters and/or helping the ORVW members who have to be at Convention early with their camping fees. Barb will provide the Treasurer with a report of expenditures and receipts.

There was as addendum to the Treasurer's report reducing the amount of \$560.00 to \$460.00 when the Treasurer noticed she'd not deducted a previous check she'd given Barb for the Tillamook cheese going into the Hospitality Bags.

A brief discussion ensued regarding the new RVW Guest Rider rules and cost. It was suggested that the Chapter purchase a Guest Rider which could be used by a member who wished to bring a guest to a rally. The matter was tabled for the present, to be taken up at a later date.

Sandy Brown reported, in absentia, that during the time period from the last annual meeting to present, she'd spoken with 43 potential new members. Some of the women joined; some are thinking about it.

We had a lengthy discussion of the Chapter Rules and proposed changes. Many of the rules were redundant, repeating rules already in the Chapter By-Laws or the RVW By-Laws. Some of the rules were outdated and no longer relevant. All the members received the new Chapter Rules by email and attending members got a hard copy. A motion to accept the new Chapter Rules was made by Shirley Mahan, seconded by Tully Strong, and passed by majority vote.

Committee reports:

The Nominating Committee, Dee Hamer and Shirley Mahan, represented by Shirley Mahan, nominated Paulette Beliveau for Secretary for the 2014/2015 term. A motion to accept was made by Janet Horton-Payne, seconded by Mary Fries, and passed by majority vote.

Site Committee: Sandy Brown and Shirley Mahan will serve on the Site Committee for the year 2015.

A motion to adjourn at 12:00 p.m. was made by Mary Fries, seconded by Ginger Jennings, and passed by majority vote.

Respectfully Submitted,

Paulette Beliveau, Secretary